Skip navigation

Here’s a new song I’ve started to write Never wrote a song before Hope you like it It’s not about words soft spoken or promises that got broken It’s not about the scent of your perfume or how when you enter a space you light up the room It begins something like this : I’m sorry I shot you father dead What are you doing after the funeral I thought it was a lovely burial Why don’t you get out of that dreary black and put on something dazzling red I’ m still here for you I’m still steady Ted Or did I say my name was Jack —-  Not bad  Right I can hear the band playing Twenty- three trombones and a harmonica Class pure class So what ya think uh what ya think

One Comment

  1. Well, you asked so I’m sorry I shot your father dead but I was broke and needed his bread but, hey, what are you doingafter the funeral because the trees are really lovely in the fall, don’t stall so why don’t you get out of that dreary black and put on something dazzling red instead and just remember I’m still here for you, name is Ted and I think it’s time we wed. Better beat, don’t you think?

    Like


Leave a Reply

