Skip navigation

I was thinkin’ just the other day Let me tell ya what it was that I was thinkin’  This is what I thought  I was thinkin’ ’bout all the things I’ve lost and of all of the things I’ve ever bought  I was thinkin’ of all the lessons I’ve learned and of all the things I was taught I was thinkin’ too of all the dogs I’ve had and of all of the fish that I have ever caught  and I guess I was thinkin’ of all the gallons of whiskey I must have ever drank and of all the gold I have ever sought Yeah I was thinkin’ of all the girls I ever chased and of all those times I felt distraught  And I was thinkin’ of all those friends I have lost and of all the battles I ever fought  I must confess I was thinkin’ of all my misdeeds and of all the wrongs I ever wrought I was thinkin’ it was time to close my weary eyes It was time to lay down on that old canvas cot That’s what I was mainly thinkin’ that far distant day That’s what it mainly was That’s all I got to say

2 Comments

  1. Thinkin’ is good, keep it up.

    Like

  2. That is a great thought. She got to thinkin the other day. I think that was the day she was thinkin

    Like


Leave a Reply

