Skip navigation

When you say to me “down home ” are you indicating that your residence is situated in a gully or in a ravine or some such or in an arroyo perhaps or at the base of some mountain at a glacier’s edge or in a valley or sunken in a deep crevice somewhere or in  a gapping windy hollow or down below sea level even I can’t help but wonder just how far DOWN it is and how difficult it must be to get up and out each morning You’ll excuse me I am sure I think I shall go UP to my home above the fray the din of everyday life It’s not quite UP to snuff but for me it is good enough If you are ever around why don’t you come on up We could sit down over a drink or two if you feel up to it Here I’ll just put you down as yes

Leave a Reply

