Skip navigation

I like an ice cream cone with a cherry on top  I like bubble gum and an occasional lolly pop  I like finger paint that you can splatter I like all the little things that hardly matter I like the smell of new clothes that are store-bought  I like a four masted tall sailing yacht I like Goldie Hawn and I like a fresh-cut front lawn I like things that are plain that are simple I like a girl with a little dimple I like chocolate cookies and clam bakes I like the ground hogs and the rattle snakes  I like turnip greens and cowboy action movie scenes  I like the flowers and that old oak tree But mostly I like the chemistry between you and me

One Comment

  1. Awe, that’s sweet. Thank you. I didn’t know you cared so much.

    Like


Leave a Reply

